Kuwait Key Dates

1710    Kuwait becomes an independent kingdom.
18??    Kuwait becomes a British protectorate.
1961    Kuwait is granted full independence by Britain.
1961    Iraq makes a claim for Kuwaiti territory.
1976    The Amir suspends the National Assembly.
2 August 1990    Iraq invades Kuwait.
1991    Kuwait liberated by United Nations Coalition during the Gulf War.
1992    National Assembly elections.
2003    Women allowed to vote in elections.

[To be rewritten]

One thought on “Kuwait Key Dates

Leave a Comment