Historical Order of Battle for 1958


Five Air Divisions (each consisting of two or three Air Regiments)

Three Fighter Air Divisions

Nine Fighter Air Regiments
MiG-15bis Fagot/MiG-17F Fresco

Two Bomber Air Divisions

Two Medium bomber Air Regiments
Ilyushin Il-28 Beagle

One Light bomber Air Regiment
Tupolev Tu-2 Bat

One Ground Attack Air Division
Ilyushin Il-10 Bark
MiG-15bis Fagot

Transport Air Regiment
Antonov An-2 Colt
Ilyushin Il-14 Crate
Lisunov Li-2 Cab

Flight Training Air Regiment
Yakovlev Yak-11 Moose
Yakovlev Yak-18 Max
Ilyushin Il-28U Mascot
MiG-15UTI Midget

Leave a Comment