Air Force of Zimbabwe Current Order of Battle
Aeroflight Home Page
 World Air Forces
Back to Air Force Index Page

Air Force

Current Order of Battle:

Click on unit title for more details
Squadron Type Base
1 'Panther' Sqn (disbanded) Thornhill/Gweru
2 'Cobra' Sqn BAe Hawk Thornhill/Gweru
3 'Falcon' Sqn CASA 212, Islander, 1 x SF.260TP Manyame/Harare
4 'Hornet' Sqn FTB.337/O-2A Thornhill/Gweru
5 'Arrow' Sqn Chengdu F-7M/FT-7 Thornhill/Gweru
6 'Tiger' Sqn SF.260C/TP/W Thornhill/Gweru
7 'Spider' Sqn Alouette III, Mi-35 Manyame/Harare
8 'Scorpion' Sqn* AB412, AS.532 Cougar Manyame/Harare
Note: Manyame was previously known as New Sarum.
* The correct nickname for 8 Sqn, not as published elsewhere.

^ Top of Page  << Last Page   Index Page   Next Page >>  Site Search 
First Created: 13 January 2003 - Last Revised: 23 February 2003
Copyright © 2003 John Hayles.     e-mail: