Air Force of Zimbabwe Order of Battle 1976
Aeroflight Home Page
 World Air Forces
Back to Air Force Index Page

Air Force

Order of Battle for 1976:

Click on unit title for more details
Squadron Type Role Base
No.1 Sqn 12 Hawker Hunter FGA.9, 1 Hunter T.7 Fighter-Bomber Thornhill
No.2 Sqn 12 Vampire FB.9/FB.52 Fighter-Bomber Thornhill
No.3 Sqn 4 Douglas C-47, 1 Beech Baron Transport New Sarum
No.4 Sqn 7 AL-60F5 Trojan, 4 BN-2A Islander Transport Thornhill
No.5 Sqn 6 EE Canberra B.2, 3 EE Canberra T.4 Attack New Sarum
No.6 Sqn 13 Percival Provost T.52, 8 Vampire T.55 Training/Armed Recce New Sarum
No.7 Sqn 8 Alouette III Transport New Sarum

^ Top of Page  << Last Page   Index Page   Next Page >>  Site Search 
First Created: 23 February 2003 - Last Revised: 23 February 2003
Copyright © 2003 John Hayles.     e-mail: